Breaking News

List of Atomic Research Organisations in India

Atomic Research Organisations in India 

List of Atomic Research Organisations in India

Here is a list of various organizations that are associated with various atomic and nuclear energy programmes to sustain peaceful applications of nuclear energy, primarily for power generation.

Research and Development Units

  •     Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai
  •     Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research, Kalpakkam
  •     Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, Kolkata
  •     Raja Ramanna Centre for Advanced Technology, Indore
  •     Atomic Minerals Directorate for Exploration and Research, Hyderabad
  •     Global Centre for Nuclear Energy Partnership, Bahadurgarh

Industrial Organisations

  •     Nuclear Fuel Complex, Hyderabad
  •     Heavy Water Board, Mumbai
  •     Board of Radiation and Isotope Technology, Mumbai

Aided Institutions

  •     Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai
  •     Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata
  •     Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai
  •     Tata Memorial Centre, Mumbai
  •     Institute of Physics, Bhubaneshwar
  •     Harish-Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad
  •     Institute for Plasma Research, Gandhinagar
  •     National Institute of Science Education and Research, Bhubaneshwar
  •     Atomic Energy Education Society, Mumbai

Deemed University and Boards

  •     Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai
  •     Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences, Mumbai
  •     National Board for Higher Mathematics, Mumbai

Public Sector Undertakings

  •     Indian Rare Earths Ltd, Mumbai
  •     Electronics Corporation of India Ltd, Hyderabad
  •     Uranium Corporation of India Ltd, Jaduguda
  •     Nuclear Power Corporation of India Ltd, Mumbai
  •     Bharatiya Nabhikiya Vidyut Nigam Ltd, Kalpakkam

No comments